Customer Reviews For The USI 3-in-1 Universal Smoke and Carbon Monoxide 10 Year Smart Alarm

158 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
150
4
7
3
1
2
0
1
0

Christopher C
February 18, 2024
Hardwired Ion and Photo Fire & CO Detectors

My first USI detectors. I replaced my six existing detectors with these because I was looking for a 3 in 1 detector that would detect CO, smoldering fires, and fast fires. Most combination detectors do not have all three like this one does, and at a reasonable cost. Installation was easy and the detectors all communicated well with each other. Based on my experience so far I would recommend them.

Luann E
October 3, 2023
Verified Purchase
Exactly what I needed and prompt service

I ordered two of these hard-wired smart alarms. They were shipped out the same day. Exactly what I needed to replace what was there. Only reservation is that the prior units' batteries did not last 10 years. Otherwise highly recommend.

Juan E
July 6, 2023
Verified Purchase
So far so good...

It's good to have the original brand.

Juan E
July 1, 2023
Verified Purchase
Good replacement for MICN109

I bought a couple of these to replace 2 MICN109 that reached their end of life. I wish they had MDSCN111 in stock, but so far the MIC1509S helps on certain areas of the house.

Gary B. P
June 8, 2023
Verified Purchase

Installed easily!! Delivered on schedule. Just replace the 10 Year Warranty Statement with 5 yrs. and you are good. Home built and C/Od in 2018 Sept. Present date June 1, 2023.

Tim O
February 10, 2023
Verified Purchase
Necessary Product

We use this product because that was what was in our house when we moved in. We have never had one last 10 years though.

Gerald L
December 30, 2022
Verified Purchase

very easy to install, used as an replacement

Todd D
December 2, 2022
Verified Purchase
Works as expected

Bought to replace an existing USI smoke and CO detector that had reached its ten year end of life. Only issue is that I had to use the new mounting bracket since the new unit was not compatible. However, the three-wire connector from the old one did fit into the connector for the new one. Has been in service for several weeks with no unexpected alarms. Would buy again.

Kimberly R
October 19, 2022
Verified Purchase
Smoke alarm

Dry good alarm

John N
August 25, 2022
Verified Purchase
CO detector

Excellent product. Easy to install.

Michael F
August 3, 2022
Verified Purchase
Easy fix

My house is now 10 years old and my smoke detectors are beginning to fail.theUSI3 was easy to install. I no longer have to worry about changing batteries

John H
July 13, 2022
Verified Purchase
As expected

Replaces obsolete USI detectors with no problem

Greg C
June 28, 2022
Verified Purchase
Replacement 3-in-1

Great product with 10 year battery!!! Easy to replace aged product 10 years old. A ladder and a screw driver was all that was needed. Better now! Thanks!

Ruth C
May 18, 2022
Verified Purchase
New smoke and CO2 detector

10 year sealed battery. Easy to install

Justin P
April 29, 2022
Verified Purchase
Easy to install and delivered in a timely matter

This is exactly what I needed. Is easy to install and also the expiration date is 10 years away. There was no damage to the package and it came within a few days after ordering.

Thomas K
April 18, 2022
Verified Purchase
Hardwired detector

Easy to install in existing electrical box, good directions. I like that it includes CO detection and both photoelectric and ionization fire detectors. I have 3 of these alarms installed.

Dallas E
April 4, 2022
Verified Purchase
SMOKE DETECTOR REVIEW

A very good 3-way smoke detector.

Tony P
March 24, 2022
Verified Purchase
Great product

Easy install with no problems. Arrived in expected amount of time.

Edgar H
March 24, 2022
Verified Purchase
Re-placements

I ordered replacements for my home and they were on time and working properly.

Stanley C
March 11, 2022
Verified Purchase
Easy Replacement

The original alarms were due to be replaced in our house and choose the same USI replacements. The mounting bracket had to be changed but overall the project was very easy and quick. Having the 10 year battery is great because we are away a lot and one time a neighbor called us to tell us our alarm was beeping. The battery had to be changed and we were out of town. This model gives us peace of mind when away.

Write A Review For: USI 3-in-1 Universal Smoke and Carbon Monoxide 10 Year Smart Alarm

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Back To Product Page
0 $0.00
Top