Customer Reviews For The First Alert Explosive Gas and Carbon Monoxide Alarm - GCO1CN

53 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
46
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0

EDWARD B
April 13, 2023
Verified Purchase
Easy to set up, compact design

Set up took just a few minutes and it tested perfectly.

Kenneth W
September 7, 2022
Verified Purchase
Gas and CO2

Works great!

Sarah R
March 1, 2022
Verified Purchase
easy to use

first alert shipped quickly, the explosive gas alarm has a backup battery and plugs into the wall. it shows it is working and the test button performed as it should.

Robert B
January 23, 2022
Verified Purchase
Combination, CO/Smke Detector

This was a replacement unit for a similar original installation. These units have a 5 yr life expectancy and my original was at its 5 year anniversary. I had no maintenance problems during its life just battery replacements. Fortunately it was never called upon to alarm. Easy and convenient to install. With gas fired HVAC and gas cook stove I felt the need to add this protection.

David R
November 19, 2021
Verified Purchase

Great product,great price,very quick shipping! 100% satisfied

David R
November 4, 2021
Verified Purchase

Perfect, fast shipping. I would recommend

Ross L
September 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
GCO1CN

Excellent alarm for propane use. We have never had a problem with it.

James S
July 6, 2021
Verified Purchase
carbon monoxide

this product is really and all of our customer loved this detector.

dgduerr
March 17, 2021
Saved Our Lives!!!

We purchased several CO alarms with the explosive gas detector a while back, model GC01CN. Nice because it has a variety of mounting options, and battery backup. The other afternoon, one of the alarms went off....thought it was probably a low battery warning. Battery checked fine, but over a 70 rating on the CO alarm!!! Yes, we evacuated immediately Checked the gas stove, it was off, and I thought there was a low likelihood that the furnace was the source as it was less than 6 month old, and we have an electric hot water heater.... Well guess what, it WAS the new furnace!!! There was a malfunction in a gas valve...I was assured that it was covered under warranty not comforting, but what was comforting was the performance of our First Alert GC01CN alarm. Thank you very much.

Marion Gustowski
November 10, 2020
Verified Purchase

bought as replacement of expired alarm. just plugged in one of the three purchased, and it worked. that does not always happen. have three working alarms of this model and have always been pleased with them before.

Roy Liberman
May 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
First Alert First Rate

I needed this in a room which has gas and potential carbon monoxide. This is my second such First Alert alarm. Hopefully, Ill never find out how well it works, but the first one held up fine until it reached its END as indicated on the screen.

Francois Lang
April 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
Best on the market!

This First Alert Alarm is recommended by Consumer Reports--and I trust them!

Francois Lang
April 18, 2020
Verified Purchase
Best on the market

According to Consumer Reports, this is the best detector available!

Linda Allain
April 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
Excellent product

I am very happy with my purchase. The unit is a good complement to the smoke alarms in the house, giving me peace of mind that I will be alerted if there is a presence of explosive gas or carbon monoxide in my home.

Mike Bruzzi
March 23, 2020
Verified Purchase

Our alarms are good and we made a great purchase

Cheryl Groesbeck
November 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
Two functions!

i so appreciate that this Alarm monitors CO as well as explosive gases. the last thing that you want is a gas leak that you do not know about!

Deborah Hanson
August 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
first alert

great product glad they make for more dangerous gases

Glenn Johnson
June 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
First Alert Combo Alarm

Just recently installed the First Alert Combo alarm. So far, it seems to be working fine. It is summer, so there is little to no gas to detect at this point, though.

John Klus
January 16, 2019
Verified Purchase

Good that unit can be mounted several feet from outlet with extendable cord. Plugging unit directly into outlet not a good option as size is rather large.

Ray Walkowiak
November 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
Review

Purchased same unit a few years ago. Needed two more for another home. Simple install and testing.

Write A Review For: First Alert Explosive Gas and Carbon Monoxide Alarm - GCO1CN

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Back To Product Page
0 $0.00
Top